Flesh & Bones

Album Description

Item #: Rastilho143

Switchtense became on the last decade one of the most active bands of the Portuguese Metal scene: three studio albums, a commemorative DVD of the 10th anniversary and hundreds of concerts in and out of Portugal.

2016 marks the return of Switchtense and the debut of new drummer António Pintor. After "Confrontation of Souls" (2009), the self titled "Switchtense" (2011) and DVD / CD "10 Years Unbreakable" (2013), here comes "Flesh & Bones".  Released on April´08, 2016 via Rastilho Records, this is the fastest, aggressive and hard work done by the quintet coming from the south bank of the Tejo river.

The identity of the band remains intact, however denoted an evolution with the addition of new elements in their sound. What makes this undoubtedly the most mature album of the band's career. Fully recorded in their studios -  UltraSound Studios Moita - and once again with mixing and mastering signed by Daniel Cardoso, "Flesh & Bones" brings us 10 songs breathtaking that will surely fill the measures of the public that has accompanied Switchtense along the years.

CD, Tracklist
01. All or nothing
02. Flesh & Bones
03. Super Fucking Mainstream
04. Walking on the edge
05. Ignorance is bliss
06. Old souls (There are the ones)
07. Monsters
08. Six feet underground
09. One by one
10. Free falling

Available in
View in our store