Mortuário (Digipack)

Album Description

Item #: Rastilho116
Available again, new edition.

”Mortuário” is the title of Bizarra Locomotiva´s new album for 2015. 
An album that debuts in the world musical history as the first industrial opera ever made. This is the main concept of the new release, with a particular live feeling through all the production of this record, capturing the essence of the band´s theatrical live performances into a studio album, using samples from its own audience as an integrant part on the composition of the new songs.
Lyrically the poems are all inspired by the state of the nation, global depression, religious manipulation, and how this new world order affects every single one of us leading into a massive pre industrial apocalyptic numb state of mind.
Mastered by Thomas Eberger (Rammstein/Amon Amarth…) at the Stockholm Mastering Studios, “Mortuário” has 14 tracks of pure Industrial Rock in wich the band achieved the impossible - composing a masterpiece even darker, denser and heavier than “Album Negro”. 
Includes a bizarre vertion of Peter Gabriel´s “Intruder” - the primordial industrial music reference ever made, and one of the band´s clear influences.
“Mortuário” is available in two editions: Earbook (Book + CD) with 28 pages of illustrations, artwork, lyrics and a bonus track; and digipack CD with poster 12 x 12. The artwork was made by the talented João Diogo | Coma Visions signing here a magnificent graphic work.
Tracklist, Digipack
01 - Na Febre de Ícaro
02 - Hecatombe
03 - Mortuário
04 - Sudário de Escamas
05 - Intruso
06 - Segredos Ferrugentos
07 - Flauta do Leproso
08 - Na Ferida Um Verme
09 - Foges-me em Chamas
10 - Sono
11 - Nudez
12 - O Incal Hermético
13 - Último Aceno da Carne
14 - Insulto à Besta
Available in
View in our store