Back on Track

Album Description

Item #: Rastilho197_198
CD Digipack | LP12" Black

Born in the heart of the bohemian neighborhood that gives them their name, CAIS SODRÉ FUNK CONNECTION is a band of veterans of Portuguese music and true ambassadors of funk and soul.
The soul power of this band is assured by João Cabrita, Francisco Rebelo, João Gomes, David Pessoa, Rui Alves, José Raminhos and Miguel Marques, lead by the unmistakable one man show SILK (Fernando Nobre), accompanied by the beautiful and seductive voice of Tamin.
Strictly dressed up the stage to ignite audiences, whether in the first parts of Sharon Jones or Lionel Ritchie shows, or in partnership with renowned artists such as Rickie Calloway, Paulo de Carvalho and most recently Eduardo Nascimento and António Calvário at the Festival of Song 2019.
In 2012 they released "YOU ARE SOMEBODY", the debut akbum that took them to the radio and affirmed them as a solid national project. The second album "SOUL, SWEAT & CUT THE CRAP" released in 2016, presented original themes proving the artistic potential of the band.
With the "Offbeat" single from the second album, performed by Richard F. Coelho, they won international recognition with the prize for best music video at the Cannes Short Film Festival.
In May 2019 they released their third album "BACK ON TRACK", putting funk and soul back on track with 12 original tracks, full of groove and new moves.
With departure from Cais Sodré, the locomotive Funk Connection is back!

01. Back on Track
02. Long time coming
03. Everyday
04. Good looking woman
05. It takes a heartbreak
06. Bring on the Good times
07. Less than the best
08. Blackbird
09. Mockingbird
10. The getdown
11. What you want
12. The payback
Available in
Buy Online