Album Description

Item #: Rastilho184
Band: X-WIFE
LP12", Black Vinyl

The X-Wife are back and with the new single and video "This Game", they already reveal a little of what we can expect from the band's fifth album. The self-titled album is released on April 6 2018.
"This Game" is the new single to be taken from "X-Wife", the fifth album of one of the most important bands of the independent music world in Portugal. A theme that proves the reinvention capacity of the group composed by João Vieira, Fernando Sousa and Rui Maia. A song that represents how they are always present, modern and urban in what they produce.
There are 10 songs that make up "X-Wife", an album that reaches us almost 7 years after the last record of the band's originals. And, again, 10 songs worked to the smallest detail. In honor of one of their albums, "Are You Ready For a Blackout", X-Wife launches with this album its own records label, Blackout, becoming the band responsible for their independent editions.
The great challenge of a band with more than 15 years of career, which has achieved the feat of setting the national clock with the international, is to remain relevant.
The relevance of the X-Wife, even if more occasional, is the same as what they showed in "Feeding the Machine", whether in their hometown, Porto, or in London, Paris, Barcelona, ​​or any other bustling city, because it is more ambitious urban modernity that we keep talking about when we talk about X-Wife.
Tracklist, VINIL
A1. This Game
A2. Boom Shaka Boom
A3. Sweet Paranoia
A4. Lucky Hour
A5. Movin' Up
B1. Monday Tuesday
B2. Show Me Your Love 
B3. Coconuts
B4. Fever
B5. Lights Out
Available in

Related media

Filter By